Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Retina & Macular Disease Specialists

Ophthalmologists & Retina and Macular Disease Specialists located in Arlington, VA

19 total reviews

Retina & Macular Disease Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Retina & Macular Disease Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Premila M.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Smithen inspired confidence with her professionalism and I look forward to completing my treatment under her care.
Ken M.
Submitted 02/02/20
From the time I walked into the office I was greeted with smiles and knowledgeable staff. The tech that examined my eyes was knowledgeable and when it came time for the doctor to talk to me about my eyes he talked to me and not at me. I learned more about my eyes on my visit and what I need to take care of them. Thank you everyone in the office
Bernice K.
Submitted 01/27/20
My appointments at retinamaculadocs has been as good as can be expected. Everyone is friendly and show great care in making me feel at ease.
Carl H.
Submitted 01/24/20
Awesome
Richard C.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Mathura is very good about taking the appropriate amount of time with his patients. He is willing to answer questions and discuss treatment options. He values the patient's opinion.
Elie H.
Submitted 01/22/20
Friendly receptionist/nurse. Dr. Mathura is knowledgeable, patient, and provides good details. No waiting. Very happy with the service.
Richard H.
Submitted 01/22/20
staff was professional and pleasant.
Werner W.
Submitted 06/29/19
Dr. Smithen and her staff conducted a most thorough eye exam. I had not known that one could determine the thickness of the macula with what appeared as modern day echolocation.
Jeremy K.
Submitted 06/28/19
Terrific and friendly treatment from the technicians and Dr. Smithen. I highly recommend!
Angie G.
Submitted 12/15/18
a was great
Zelekawork B.
Submitted 09/05/18
He is a very sympasetic good doctor
Karn A.
Submitted 09/03/18
This was one of the best Doctor's visit i have every been to. I was greeted warmly by Karen. and was asked to wait for just a few minutes before my appointment started. Both Jola and Dr. Smithen would lovely to work with. Karen took amazing care of everything while i was there. and also with the follow up. i was not being sold to, it was all about making sure that i am getting the right information and the correct tests are being performed on me. Definitely recommending this place. and also recommending to other medical practices to learn from this practice
William J.
Submitted 08/29/18
I was happy that you did the procedure and without any pain.
Rita H.
Submitted 06/29/18
He took extra time and care to perform multiple tests.... and explained everything as he went. Highly recommend!
Richard R.
Submitted 05/21/18
I was treated with kindness, professionalism, and great competence.
Ram V.
Submitted 05/19/18
Very good Helpful
Sami E.
Submitted 05/18/18
Great Job
John P.
Submitted 05/16/18
Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional.
Howard D.
Submitted 04/01/18
Dr. Smithen and her staff were great!